Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446
The Adventures of The Little Ghost: Community Cast Taster Sessions
This
Season's
Family
FREE

The Adventures of The Little Ghost: Community Cast Taster Sessions

 

  • DATES & TIMES: Sunday 5 February & Sunday 5 March, 2pm - 4pm
  • AGE GROUP: 10+
  • TICKETS: FREE
  • SOPHIE NÜZEL PRESENTS

    The Adventures of The Little Ghost: Community Cast Taster Sessions



    Join a community dance project by professional choreographer Sophie Nüzel and perform in The Adventures of The Little Ghost at the Albany this May.



    A unique opportunity to join professional choreographer Sophie Nüzel in the studio to rehearse and be part of The Adventures of The Little Ghost which arrives at the Albany on Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 May.

     

    This is a new magical, dance show inviting young audiences to an immersive adventurous world. Based on Ottfried Preussler’s book with an exciting mix of dance, storytelling and parkour. No experience necessary, all you need is enthusiasm. We are looking for children aged 10+ and adults of all ages. Join our taster workshops to try out some movement, meet the choreographer and hear more details about the performance and project.

     

    Taster Workshops
    Sunday 5 February 2pm - 4pm or Sunday 5 March 2pm - 4pm

     

    Rehearsals
    Sunday 23 April, 1.30pm – 6pm
    Sunday 30 April, 1.30pm – 6pm
    Sunday, 7 May, 11am – 6pm
    Sunday 14 May, 1.30pm – 6pm
    Saturday 20 May, 11am – 6pm
    Friday 26 May, 5pm – 7.30pm

     

    Performances
    Saturday 27 May & Sunday 28 May, 1.30pm & 4pm

     

    If you have any questions or would like to register your interest to attend an audition taster session then please email creative@thealbany.org.uk.







     

    Something else you may be interested in...