Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446

What's on: Events




You'll find details here of our regular free exhibitions in the cafe as well as other happenings which don't quite fit into any other category.

Image:Meet Me at the Albany
Tue 6 Jan - Tue 26 Dec
The Albany in partnership with Entelechy Arts and Lewisham Council presents

Meet Me at the Albany

Arts activities, lunch and much, much more for the over 60s at the Albany. Pop in for some lunch and try your hand at a range of creative activities from singing to sewing, from circus to photography. Join in, sit back and watch or put your feet up and enjoy the company. Everything is possible.

Image:Creating Together: Displace Yourself Theatre
Mon 19 Dec - Mon 18 Dec

Creating Together: Displace Yourself Theatre

New Monthly sessions for adults (18+) to try out a range of creative and arts activities and develop new skills. 

Image:Albany Summer Arts 2017
Thu 3 Aug - Fri 25 Aug
The Albany presents

Albany Summer Arts 2017

 

Five creative arts courses for 8 to 18 year olds. 

Image:Digi.Art Masterclass
Tue 15 Aug - Tue 22 Aug
The Albany presents

Digi.Art Masterclass

With Call and Response.

Image:Street Dance Masterclass
Tue 15 Aug - Tue 22 Aug
The Albany presents

Street Dance Masterclass

With Love2Dance. 

Image:Chill Pill: Spoken Word & Rap
Mon 21 Aug - Fri 25 Aug
The Albany presents

Chill Pill: Spoken Word & Rap

With Chill Pill Collective’s Adam Kammerling. 

Image:Paradiso: Man's Enduring Search for Perfection
Sat 2 Sep
Circulate and the Albany present an Akademi production

Paradiso: Man's Enduring Search for Perfection

I have been to Paradise and this is what I saw...

Image:Armingtheworld
Wed 13 Sep
TEATRO VIVO AND ICE&FIRE PRESENT

Armingtheworld

The British arms trade is getting a lot of bad press lately. Bleeding hearts, peaceniks and every lefty liberal with a ‘Momentum’ badge banging on about it.  But how could it be anything but positive selling billions of pounds worth of weapons to loyal customers like Saudi Arabia?

 

Image:Concoct-a-Tale
Wed 13 Sep - Wed 13 Dec
SHANTI-CHI PRESENTS

Concoct-a-Tale

Returning for your delight, our unique evening of storytelling improv brought to you by Shanti-Chi. Spirited artistic director Griot Chinyere will guide you to concoct-a-tale with your team and give an original freestyle performance.

Image:Albany Young Creatives
Sun 17 Sep - Sat 2 Dec
The Albany presents

Albany Young Creatives

The Albany Young Creatives are a collective of interdisciplinary artists and performers aged 16 to 25 who create original work and platforms to showcase young artists.

Image:Register for the Family Arts Campaign’s first Celebrating Age Sharing event
Wed 20 Sep

Register for the Family Arts Campaign’s first Celebrating Age Sharing event

We would like to invite you to the Family Arts Campaign’s first ‘Celebrating Age’ Sharing Seminar on Wednesday 20 September at the Albany in Deptford, London.

Image:Tastes Like Blue
Sat 23 Sep - Thu 16 Nov

Tastes Like Blue

Tastes Like Blue is a celebration of south London, an evening hosting the best bands, DJ's, performance and visual artists operating this side of the river. Expect to be thrilled, surprised, entertained and inspired. Come and party with us at our September launch and get a taste of all things to come.

Image:Chorus
Fri 29 Sep - Sat 30 Sep
Circulate and the Albany present

Chorus

Chorus is a monumental installation of giant kinetic sculptures, a celestial choir of spinning sound machines, created by award-winning artist and British Composer of the Year, Ray Lee.

Image:Silencer
Sat 30 Sep
Circulate and the Albany present

Silencer

Silencer, is a silent march ending with an installation in a public space.

Image:Cabaret Playroom
Tue 3 Oct - Tue 5 Dec
TRICITY VOGUE AND LISA LEE PRESENT

Cabaret Playroom

Established artists and emerging performers bring ground-breaking works-in-progress to the Albany.

Image:Fun Palaces
Sun 8 Oct
THE ALBANY AND FRIENDS PRESENT

Fun Palaces

Since 2014 there have been 572 Fun Palaces, made by over 10,000 local people, with 214,000 joining in across 13 nations. And the Albany is proud to have been part of it from the very beginning.

Image:A 21st Century Tea Dance: The Film Edition
Tue 24 Oct
ENTELECHY ARTS AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

A 21st Century Tea Dance: The Film Edition

For one day only, Hollywood packs its bags and crashes down into the heart of Deptford. Join us for the next legendary 21st Century Tea Dance, brought to you by the Entelechy Team with their friends from Meet Me at the Albany.