Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446

What's on: Events




You'll find details here of our regular free exhibitions in the cafe as well as other happenings which don't quite fit into any other category.

Image:Meet Me at the Albany
Tue 6 Jan - Tue 26 Dec
The Albany in partnership with Entelechy Arts and Lewisham Council presents

Meet Me at the Albany

Arts activities, lunch and much, much more for the over 60s at the Albany. Pop in for some lunch and try your hand at a range of creative activities from singing to sewing, from circus to photography. Join in, sit back and watch or put your feet up and enjoy the company. Everything is possible.

Image:Playing On: Drop In Drama for Mental Wellbeing
Wed 16 Mar - Wed 6 Jul
PLAYING ON AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

Playing On: Drop In Drama for Mental Wellbeing

Join us each Wednesday from 16 March at the Albany for social, skills based drama workshops that will focus around improvisation and play with opportunities for you to perform in a festival of work.

Image:Albany Young Creatives
Wed 27 Apr - Wed 13 Jul
The Albany

Albany Young Creatives

Are you aged 16-25?

 

Interested in producing, performing, technical theatre or international exchange?

Image:PureGold
Tue 31 May - Sat 11 Jun

PureGold

Final Degree shows from Popular Music Students at Goldsmiths, University of London.

Image:LEAN Freelancers Breakfast Club
Thu 16 Jun - Tue 21 Feb
LEWISHAM EDUCATION ARTS NETWORK PRESENTS

LEAN Freelancers Breakfast Club

Join other Lewisham arts freelancers working in participatory arts, arts learning or education for breakfast.

Image:The Albany at Lewisham People's Day
Sat 9 Jul

The Albany at Lewisham People's Day

Find out what the Albany and Deptford Lounge are all about at Lewisham People’s Day.

Image:Life Boat
Sat 9 Jul
Circulate and the Albany present an institute for crazy dancing production

Life Boat

A boat like playground to explore at your own pace, relax in and play on. 

Image:The Garden Party
Sat 23 Jul
LEWISHAM HOMES IN PARTNERSHIP WITH THE ALBANY PRESENTS

The Garden Party

An afternoon of arts and entertainment exclusively for Lewisham Homes residents. Expect food, music, dance, and arts and crafts for all ages, and best of all, it’s absolutely free. 

Image:Verbatim
Mon 25 Jul - Wed 3 Aug
Hothouse and the Albany present

Verbatim

With Trikhon Theatre. At Deptford Lounge. Ages 13 to 19

 

Image:Île O
Sat 30 Jul
Circulate and the Albany present a BaroloSolo’s Cirk Cie production

Île O

Île O is a musical circus show performed in a bandstand filled with water.

Image:Albany Summer Arts 2016
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 19 Aug
The Albany presents

Albany Summer Arts 2016

Five, week-long creative arts courses for 8 to 19 year olds

£5 per course.

Free for Lewisham Homes residents, bursaries available on request. 

Image:Love2Dance Street Arts: Street Dance and Circus
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 5 Aug
The Albany presents

Love2Dance Street Arts: Street Dance and Circus

With Upswing. At the Albany. For ages 8 to 12

Image:  Digi.Art: Creative Coding and Multimedia Arts
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 5 Aug
The Albany presents

Digi.Art: Creative Coding and Multimedia Arts

With Call and Response. At Deptford Lounge. For ages 13 to 19

Image:100 Years From Now: Theatre
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 5 Aug
Hothouse and the Albany present

100 Years From Now: Theatre

With Bernadette Russell / White Rabbit. At Deptford Lounge. Ages 13 to 19

Image:Performing the Future: Sound, Illustration and Text
Mon 8 Aug - Fri 12 Aug
Hothouse and the Albany presents

Performing the Future: Sound, Illustration and Text

With Uninvited GuestsSam Steer and Duncan Speakman.

At Deptford Lounge. Ages 13 to 19

Image:The Street Canvas: Street Art and Graffiti
Mon 15 Aug - Fri 19 Aug
The Albany presents

The Street Canvas: Street Art and Graffiti

With Emergency Exit Arts. At the Albany. Ages 13 to 19

Image:Block
Sat 3 Sep
Circulate and the Albany present A new show by NoFit State Circus and Motionhouse

Block

What happens when dance and circus collide? When they converge, rub against each other, blend into one another? Twenty oversized blocks are deconstructed and reformed into an infinite variety of shapes for the performers to play on, move with and explore.