Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446

What's on: Family




Make Family Sundays your regular rendezvous for family thrills and cafe chills. Buy a Family Ticket & Save!


Sign up to our Family mailing list for all the latest news

Image:Growing Up Club
Sun 12 Oct - Sun 23 Nov
The Albany presents

Growing Up Club

Indoor and outdoor gardening activities for ages 2-7. 

Image:Match
Sat 1 Nov
Dot & Ethel presents

Match

Step into a world of forgotten treasures brought to life through puppetry and evocative music.

Image:Match
Sun 9 Nov
Dot & Ethel presents

Match

Based on Hans Christian Anderson’s much loved Christmas classic, The Little Match Girl, Match is the enchanting story of a young child’s hopes and dreams; simple pleasures and losses. 

Image:Hugless Douglas
Sat 15 Nov
Blunderbus presents

Hugless Douglas

Hugless Douglas is a huggable, lovable young brown bear who wakes up one morning in need of a hug...

Image:Hugless Douglas
Sun 16 Nov
Blunderbus presents

Hugless Douglas

Hugless Douglas is a huggable, lovable young brown bear who wakes up one morning in need of a hug.

 

He tries to find the perfect one, but none of them seem quite right. After all, there are so many different hugs to choose from.

 

But Douglas soon discovers that there’s only one hug that will do - a big bear hug from his mum!

Image:Shakespeare Schools Festival
Mon 17 Nov - Wed 19 Nov
Shakespeare Schools Festival presents

Shakespeare Schools Festival

The Albany is delighted to mark Shakespeare's 450th birthday by throwing him the biggest party with the largest Shakespeare Schools Festival to date. 

Image:The Tap Dancing Mermaid
Sun 23 Nov
Tessa Bide presents

The Tap Dancing Mermaid

It's time to hear the Moon's story, one you will NEVER forget...

Image:The Magic Word
Sat 29 Nov
Let’s All Dance presents

The Magic Word

A magical ballet for children and families. 

Image:Disco Kids: Winter Wonderland
Sun 30 Nov
The Albany presents

Disco Kids: Winter Wonderland

Let your countdown to Christmas kick off with Disco Kids Winter Wonderland.

Image:The Magic Paintbrush
Tue 2 Dec - Sat 20 Dec
Theatre Peckham in partnership with Canada Water Culture Space present

The Magic Paintbrush

Long ago in ancient China a young girl called Ling loved to draw more than anything else. One day she was given a Magic Paintbrush...

Image:We're Going on a Bear Hunt
Wed 10 Dec - Sun 4 Jan
Little Angel Theatre presents

We're Going on a Bear Hunt

A family go on an expedition of a lifetime – running down the grassy bank, wading through the cold river, squelching over the oozy mud, stumbling into the dark forest, then peering into a cave… what will they find?