Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446

What's on: Family




Make Family Sundays your regular rendezvous for family thrills and cafe chills. Buy a Family Ticket & Save!


Sign up to our Family mailing list for all the latest news

Image:The Snail and the Whale
Mon 5 Dec - Sun 1 Jan
Tall Stories presents

The Snail and the Whale

Following sellout visits with The Snow Dragon and Twinkle Twonkle, Tall Stories, the company behind The Gruffalo and Room on the Broom bring their magical adaptation of The Snail and the Whale to the Albany for Christmas! 

Image:Disco Kids: Fairy Tale Frenzy
Sun 29 Jan
THE ALBANY PRESENTS

Disco Kids: Fairy Tale Frenzy

Calling all princesses, princes, knights in shining armour and little jesters!

Image:Love2Dance Street Arts: Street Dance and Circus Course with Upswing
Mon 13 Feb - Wed 15 Feb
The Albany presents

Love2Dance Street Arts: Street Dance and Circus Course with Upswing

Are you aged 8 - 12 and enjoy street dance and circus?

Image:SMASHfestUK
Mon 13 Feb - Fri 17 Feb
THE ALBANY PRESENTS

SMASHfestUK

SMASHfestUK is back for 2017 with a packed programme of events and activities.

Image:Circus Family Workshop
Sun 19 Feb - Sun 23 Apr
UPSWING AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

Circus Family Workshop

Tumble, balance and spin on a hairpin.

Image:The Colour of Me
Sun 26 Feb
WRIGGLE DANCE

The Colour of Me

Come and experience the beautiful rainbow of emotions that lives inside each and every one of us.

Image:Tom Thumb
Sun 5 Mar
DNA PUPPERTY AND VISUAL THEATRE PRESENTS

Tom Thumb

Join us for a reimagining of England’s oldest tale of a tiny hero.

Image:Sky in the Pie
Sun 12 Mar
HINGED THEATRE PRESENTS

Sky in the Pie

Forced out of her home, where will Dorothy Butterworth, the mysterious pie maker, and her crafty cat go?

Image:Love2Dance Showcase
Sun 19 Mar
THE ALBANY AND LEWISHAM HOMES PRESENT

Love2Dance Showcase

Join Love2Dance for two street dance showcases featuring talented young people from Lewisham, alongside special guest artists and acts.

Image:Disco Kids: Jurassic Jive
Sun 26 Mar
The Albany presents

Disco Kids: Jurassic Jive

Step back in time for this pre-historic jive! Gather your tiny tyrannosaurs and diddy diplodocus for a dino themed disco party with live dancers, video art and much more.

Image:The Elves and the Shoemaker
Sun 2 Apr
FULL HOUSE PRESENTS

The Elves and the Shoemaker

The classic tale of the poor shoemaker visited and helped by elves comes to vivid life with toe-tapping music, comedy, puppetry and real magic! 

Image:The Insect Circus
Tue 4 Apr - Sat 8 Apr
THE INSECT CIRCUS PRESENTS

The Insect Circus

The Insect Circus returns to the Albany!

Image:Pat-A-Cake Baby
Sun 23 Apr
LONG NOSE PUPPETS PRESENT

Pat-A-Cake Baby

Based on the book written by Joyce Dunbar, illustrated by Polly Dunbar.

Image:Anyday
Sun 14 May

Anyday

A circus show like no other!

Image:The Adventures of The Little Ghost
Sat 27 May - Sun 28 May
SOPHIE NÜZEL PRESENTS

The Adventures of The Little Ghost

In a locked chest in a dusty attic of a very old castle lives The Little Ghost.

Image:The Adventures of Little Ghost Family Dance Workshop
Sat 27 May - Sun 28 May
SOPHIE NÜZEL PRESENTS

The Adventures of Little Ghost Family Dance Workshop

Join the company for an exclusive dance workshop.