href="http://www.thealbany.org.uk/favicon.ico" type="image/x-icon" />
css gallery
Box Office
020 8692 4446
alt1


Projects & Courses




Listed below are all the activities currently on offer in our venue. This includes workshops and activites from the Albany, our partner organisations and local groups using our spaces.

 



Events...

Image:Love2Dance
Sat 9 Sep - Sat 2 Dec

Love2Dance

The Albany and Lewisham Homes present Love2Dance, street dance lessons for 8 - 18 year olds.

Image:Albany Young Creatives
Sun 17 Sep - Sat 2 Dec

Albany Young Creatives

The Albany Young Creatives are a collective of interdisciplinary artists and performers aged 16 to 25 who create original work and platforms to showcase young artists.
Image:NEW Love2Dance for 5 to 7 year olds
Sat 9 Sep - Sat 2 Dec

NEW Love2Dance for 5 to 7 year olds

Love2Dance have been running fantastic street dance classes for 8 to 18 year old for 3 years. Now they’re launching new sessions for 5 to 7 year olds due to popular demand.

Image:Cabaret Playroom
Tue 5 Dec

Cabaret Playroom

Established artists and emerging performers bring ground-breaking works-in-progress to the Albany.
Image:Creating Together: Displace Yourself Theatre
Mon 19 Dec - Mon 18 Dec

Creating Together: Displace Yourself Theatre

New Monthly sessions for adults (18+) to try out a range of creative and arts activities and develop new skills. 

Image:Meet Me at the Albany
Tue 6 Jan - Tue 26 Dec

Meet Me at the Albany

Arts activities, lunch and much, much more for the over 60s at the Albany. Pop in for some lunch and try your hand at a range of creative activities from singing to sewing, from circus to photography. Join in, sit back and watch or put your feet up and enjoy the company. Everything is possible.

Image:Albany Gardening Club
Thu 23 Mar - Thu 29 Mar

Albany Gardening Club

Would you like to learn how to grow your own food? Then come and join us every Thursday for our gardening club.
Image:7 Animal Shaolin Striking and Movement Class
Wed 8 Feb - Wed 11 Apr

7 Animal Shaolin Striking and Movement Class

A weekly punching, kicking and footwork class, learn basic movement and striking patterns along with a healthy dose of mobility and Qi Gong.
Image:Uncover Theatre
Thu 2 Nov - Mon 16 Jul

Uncover Theatre

Drama and performance workshops including dance, music, costume and set design for 8 – 18 year olds.