css gallery
Box Office
020 8692 4446
alt1


Projects & Courses




Listed below are all the activities currently on offer in our venue. This includes workshops and activites from the Albany, our partner organisations and local groups using our spaces.

 



Image:Playing-On:-Drop-In-Drama-for-Mental-Wellbeing
Wed 16 Mar - Wed 6 Jul

Playing On: Drop In Drama for Mental Wellbeing

Join us each Wednesday from 16 March at the Albany for social, skills based drama workshops that will focus around improvisation and play with opportunities for you to perform in a festival of work.

Image:Albany-Young-Creatives-
Wed 27 Apr - Wed 13 Jul

Albany Young Creatives

Are you aged 16-25?

 

Interested in producing, performing, technical theatre or international exchange?

Image:Love2Dance
Sat 16 Apr - Sat 23 Jul

Love2Dance

The Albany and Lewisham Homes present Love2Dance, street dance lessons for ages 8 - 18 year olds.

Image:Verbatim-
Mon 25 Jul - Wed 3 Aug

Verbatim

With Trikhon Theatre. At Deptford Lounge. Ages 13 to 19

 

Image:Love2Dance-Street-Arts:-Street-Dance-and-Circus
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 5 Aug

Love2Dance Street Arts: Street Dance and Circus

With Upswing. At the Albany. For ages 8 to 12

Image:--Digi.Art:-Creative-Coding-and-Multimedia-Arts
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 5 Aug

Digi.Art: Creative Coding and Multimedia Arts

With Call and Response. At Deptford Lounge. For ages 13 to 19

Image:100-Years-From-Now:-Theatre
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 5 Aug

100 Years From Now: Theatre

With Bernadette Russell / White Rabbit. At Deptford Lounge. Ages 13 to 19

Image:Performing-the-Future:-Sound,-Illustration-and-Text
Mon 8 Aug - Fri 12 Aug

Performing the Future: Sound, Illustration and Text

With Uninvited GuestsSam Steer and Duncan Speakman.

At Deptford Lounge. Ages 13 to 19

Image:Albany-Summer-Arts-2016-
Mon 1 Aug - Fri 19 Aug

Albany Summer Arts 2016

Five, week-long creative arts courses for 8 to 19 year olds

£5 per course.

Free for Lewisham Homes residents, bursaries available on request. 

Image:The-Street-Canvas:-Street-Art-and-Graffiti
Mon 15 Aug - Fri 19 Aug

The Street Canvas: Street Art and Graffiti

With Emergency Exit Arts. At the Albany. Ages 13 to 19

Image:Weekly-Gardening-Club-
Wed 27 Apr - Wed 26 Oct

Weekly Gardening Club

Come and join us every Wednesday for our new weekly gardening club! 

 

Image:Meet-Me-at-the-Albany
Tue 6 Jan - Tue 26 Dec

Meet Me at the Albany

Arts activities, lunch and much, much more for the over 60s at the Albany. Pop in for some lunch and try your hand at a range of creative activities from singing to sewing, from circus to photography. Join in, sit back and watch or put your feet up and enjoy the company. Everything is possible.