Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446

What's on




Be the first to know about upcoming events by signing up to our mailing list.

Albany Playlist



Scroll down to see the full list of programmed events here at the Albany and our two sister venues, Canada Water Culture Space and Deptford Lounge, as well as hired events taking place in our spaces.


Image:Growing Up Club
Sun 14 Feb - Sun 15 May
THE ALBANY PRESENTS

Growing Up Club

Indoor and outdoor craft and gardening activities: dig, grow, play and discover before or after watching a show in the theatre.

Image:Playing On: Drop In Drama for Mental Wellbeing
Wed 16 Mar - Wed 18 May
PLAYING ON AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

Playing On: Drop In Drama for Mental Wellbeing

Join us each Wednesday from 16 March at the Albany for social, skills based drama workshops that will focus around improvisation and play with opportunities for you to perform in a festival of work.

Image:Love2Dance
Sat 16 Apr - Sat 23 Jul
The Albany

Love2Dance

The Albany and Lewisham Homes present Love2Dance, street dance lessons for ages 8 - 18 year olds.

Image:Albany Young Creatives
Wed 27 Apr - Wed 13 Jul
The Albany

Albany Young Creatives

Are you aged 16-25?

 

Interested in producing, performing, technical theatre or international exchange?

Image:Weekly Gardening Club
Wed 27 Apr - Wed 26 Oct

Weekly Gardening Club

Come and join us every Wednesday for our new weekly gardening club! 

 

Image:National Theatre Connections Festival
Wed 4 May - Sat 7 May
NT CONNECTIONS AT THE ALBANY

National Theatre Connections Festival

The National Theatre’s Connections festival celebrates the talent and passion of young theatre-makers.

Image:Disco Kids: Enchanted Kingdom
Sun 8 May
THE ALBANY PRESENTS

Disco Kids: Enchanted Kingdom

Anything can happen in the Enchanted Kingdom at our fairytale boogie fest.

Image:Near Gone
Tue 10 May - Wed 11 May
TWO DESTINATION LANGUAGE PRESENTS

Near Gone

This show is part of A Nation's Theatre Festival – a celebration of UK creativity. Theatre-makers from outside London will be presenting and developing shows across the capital in April–May 2016.

Image:Chill Pill: The Big One
Thu 12 May
CHILL PILL AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

Chill Pill: The Big One

The Big One returns for a super-sized helping of spoken word and dancing ‘til late. Join the whole Chill Pill team and their guests.

Image:Noise Report
Fri 13 May

Noise Report

Noise Report is a club night featuring a collective of audio & visual artists, experimenting with the combination of their respective art forms in the same space to create immersive audio-visual experiences.

Image:Lizzie Emeh
Fri 13 May
Heart n Soul

Lizzie Emeh

Award-winning artist Lizzie Emeh returns with new music from her latest EP My Baboo.

Image:Snow White
Sun 15 May
ENGINE HOUSE PRESENTS

Snow White

With endless meals to prepare, a never ending pile of dishes to wash, not to mention that huge and ridiculous mirror that needs polishing morning, noon and night, life’s never easy for the royal servants downstairs at the palace.

Image:Cabaret Playroom
Mon 16 May
TRICITY VOGUE, RUDE GRRL AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

Cabaret Playroom

Curated by Tricity Vogue and Lisa Lee. A space for new cabaret ideas. Established artists and emerging performers alike bring groundbreaking works-in-progress to the Albany.

Image:A 21st Century Tea Dance: FOOD!
Tue 17 May
ENTELECHY ARTS AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

A 21st Century Tea Dance: FOOD!

Ida Barr re-joins Entelechy’s Tea Dance team to dish up a jam packed menu of tasty delights: comedy, dance, gossip all washed down with live music from the Jive Five.

Image:The Squidz Club
Fri 20 May
HEART N SOUL PRESENTS

The Squidz Club

The Squidz Club is for young people with learning disabilities (aged 10-25), their friends and families. 

Image:Untouchable
Wed 25 May - Thu 26 May
RIA HARTLEY PRESENTS

Untouchable

‘Growing up in the ‘90s, in a violent home on an East Midlands council estate, wasn’t what I would have chosen for an upbringing. But who gets to choose?’

Image:Street Girl
Fri 27 May - Sat 28 May
Emergo Inc Presents

Street Girl

'Mouthie!'… That’s what they used to call her, she’s that girl no one wants to mess with.

Image:Hatched: Moonshine’s Entirely Necessary Adventure
Fri 22 Jul
Magic Maverick

Hatched: Moonshine’s Entirely Necessary Adventure

Moonshine’s Entirely Necessary Adventure follows the story of Moonshine, a girl of thirteen with silver skin who escapes her dark forest to find out who she is.