Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446
Pinocchio

Pinocchio

 

  • DATES & TIMES: Sunday 2 – Saturday 29 December
  • AGE GROUP: 3+
  • TICKETS: £12 / £8 concs / £34 family ticket
  • Nearly There Yet in association with Proteus, the Albany and ARC Stockton present

    Pinocchio



    Jaw dropping circus, hilarious puppets, and a magical set and soundtrack combine in this new look at the well-known story.

    Join Geppetto and Pinocchio as they meet all manner of characters: a very shady fox and cat, a performing donkey, a terrible whale who swallows people whole, a talking cricket, and an anglerfish blues band.

     

    This Pinocchio is full of the type of fun, mischief and magic that normally only happens when grown-ups turn their backs for a second. An unmissable family show, from the producers of The Party has plenty to keep adults entertained and children engaged.

     

    Nearly There Yet tell stories and create performances using circus, dance and theatre.Visit their website for more information. 

     

    Proteus are an ad winning theatre company from Basingstoke who believe that the audience is as important as the artist. Visit their website for more information.

     

    Audiences said:

     

    ‘My children have been talking about the show all week. Absolutely brilliant.’

     

    ‘We loved it! My children thought the sea part and the gymnastics were amazing!’

     

    ‘The performance was amazing. You had a 3 year old, 4 year old and 34 year old spellbound from start to finish. The combination of acting, acrobatics, puppetry... the shadow puppets particularly appealed to my 4 year old and my 3 year old had to be carried out because he didn't want to leave. Just fantastic!’

     

     

    Performance Schedule:

     

    Sunday 2 December, 11am & 2pm

    Monday 3 December, 10.30am & 1pm

    Tuesday 4 December, 10.30am & 1pm

    Wednesday 5 December, 10.30am & 1pm

    Thursday 6 December, 10.30am (BSL) & 1pm

                                       

    Saturday 8 December, 11am & 2pm 

    Sunday 9 December, 11am & 2pm

    Monday 10 December, 10.30am & 1pm

    Tuesday 11 December, 10.30am (Relaxed) & 1pm

    Wednesday 12 December, 10.30am & 1pm

    Thursday 13 December, 10.30am & 1pm

                           

    Saturday 15 December, 11am & 2pm 

    Sunday 16 December, 11am & 2pm

    Monday 17 December, 10.30am & 1pm

    Tuesday 18 December, 10.30am & 1pm

    Wednesday 19 December, 10.30am & 1pm

    Thursday 20 December, 10.30am & 1pm

               

    Saturday 22 December, 11am & 2pm

    Sunday 23 December, 11am & 2pm

    Monday 24 December, 11am & 2pm

    Thursday 27 December, 11am (Relaxed) & 2pm

    Friday 28 December, 11am (Audio-Described) & 2pm

    Saturday 29 December, 11am & 2pm

     

     

    BSL Interpreted

    6 December 10.30am (schools)

     

    Relaxed performances

    11 December 10.30am (schools)

    27 December 11am (family)

     

    Audio Described

    28 December 11am (family – and pre-show touch tour)

     

    Tickets: £12 / £8 concs / £34 family ticket

     

    Please note: A Family Ticket consists of 2 adult and 2 children’s tickets or 1 adult and 3 children’s tickets.

     

    Schools and Nurseries

     

    Weekday performances from 3 - 20 December are school performances, however families are welcome to book for these performances.

     

    Early bird rate of £7.50 for groups of 10 or more available until 20 July 2018 (plus every 11th ticket free).

     

    After 20 July: £8 groups 10+ (plus every 11th ticket free).

     

    Download a copy of the booking form here

     

    We can also provide a free lunchroom for your group, subject to availability. Booking is essential – please request when you book your tickets.







    -