Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446

What's On: Events




Image:Meet Me at the Albany
Tue 9 May - Fri 31 May
The Albany in partnership with Entelechy Arts and Lewisham Council presents

Meet Me at the Albany

Arts activities, lunch and much, much more for the over 60s at the Albany. Pop in for some lunch and try your hand at a range of creative activities from singing to sewing, from circus to photography. Join in, sit back and watch or put your feet up and enjoy the company. Everything is possible.
Image:CIRCULATE 2018
Sat 7 Jul - Sat 25 Aug
Circulate presents

CIRCULATE 2018

Five spectacular events over 4 weekends to mark the end of CIRCULATE
Image:Lewisham Homes Garden Party 2018
Sat 21 Jul

Lewisham Homes Garden Party 2018

The free Summer Garden Party exclusively for Lewisham Homes residents is back
Image:AZ Hub
Sun 29 Jul
AZ Magazine presents

AZ Hub

The AZ Hub is a social space for QTIPOC by QTIPOC. This is a space for workshops, screenings, art display, discussion, performance, information sharing and general chilling!
Image:Summer Arts 2018
Mon 30 Jul - Sat 18 Aug
Lewisham homes and the Albany present

Summer Arts 2018

Interested in theatre, circus, street dance and street arts?
Image:Prayerfest 2018
Sat 4 Aug

Prayerfest 2018

Prayerfest is a Christian summer Prayer & Music Festival for young people, bringing together diverse youth & youth ministries from across London.
Image:Allsorts
Thu 9 Aug - Thu 4 Oct
HEART N SOUL PRESENTS

Allsorts

Allsorts is a place where adults with learning disabilities can try new art activities, meet new people and have fun.
Image:CIRCULATE 2018: Belly Of The Whale
Sat 11 Aug
CIRCULATE, WITHOUT WALLS AND OCKHAM'S RAZOR PRESENT

CIRCULATE 2018: Belly Of The Whale

Circus meets sculpture in this exciting new outdoor show.
Image:Summer Arts 2018: The Kids Are Alright
Mon 13 Aug - Thu 16 Aug
Fuel, Encounter and the Albany presents

Summer Arts 2018: The Kids Are Alright

A unique opportunity to work on a new theatre-dance piece, The Kids Are Alright.
Image:CIRCULATE 2018: Conseqüències
Sat 18 Aug
CIRCULATE AND CIA MOVEO PRESENT

CIRCULATE 2018: Conseqüències

An award-winning, playful and acrobatic dance-piece.
Image:CIRCULATE 2018: D-Construction
Sat 18 Aug
CIRCULATE AND CIA DYPTIK PRESENT

CIRCULATE 2018: D-Construction

A thrilling and energetic hip-hop dance performance.
Image:CIRCULATE 2018: EXO
Sat 25 Aug
CIRCULATE AND MOTIONHOUSE PRESENT

CIRCULATE 2018: EXO

A stunning outdoor spectacle for dancers and JCB diggers.
Image:The Garden
Mon 24 Sep
SPARE TYRE PRESENTS

The Garden

Spare Tyre invites you to experience this interactive performance specially designed for learning disabled adults and their carers.
Image:Cabaret Playroom
Tue 25 Sep
TRICITY VOGUE, RUDE GRRL AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

Cabaret Playroom

Established artists and emerging performers bring ground-breaking works-in-progress to the Albany.