Join the Albany Mailing List
Box Office
020 8692 4446

What's On: Theatre




Image:Albany Young Creatives Masterclasses
Sat 28 Apr - Wed 11 Jul
The Albany presents

Albany Young Creatives Masterclasses

Masterclasses for emerging artists, producers and makers aged 16-30.
Image:Outrageous! Performance workshop
Sun 27 May
IVO THEATRE PRESENTS

Outrageous! Performance workshop

Are you LGBTQ and of Asian heritage? Join us for a workshop exploring how we can stop self-editing, and start making art that reflects our own realities.
Image:The Road That Wasn’t There
Sat 9 Jun - Sun 10 Jun
ZANETTI PRODUCTIONS AND TRICK OF THE LIGHT PRESENT

The Road That Wasn’t There

An award-winning dark fairytale about a girl who followed a map of the edge of the world.
Image:Your Best Guess
Fri 15 Jun - Sat 16 Jun
MALA VOADORA AND CHRIS THORPE IN ASSOCIATION WITH ARC STOCKTON PRESENT

Your Best Guess

An investigation into the way we bet on the future from mala voadora and Chris Thorpe.
Image:The Last Word Festival: The Talk Show (a work in progress).
Wed 20 Jun - Fri 22 Jun
ROB AUTON PRESENTS

The Last Word Festival: The Talk Show (a work in progress).

This is a comedy/theatre/spoken word show about talking. It is suitable for people who talk, have talked, it is also suitable for people who want to talk.
Image:Nocturne
Wed 27 Jun - Fri 29 Jun
LIFT AND THE ALBANY PRESENT

Nocturne

KRISTA BURĀNE AND ANDY FIELD
Image:Dido And Aeneas
Mon 16 Jul - Fri 20 Jul
Blackheath Halls Opera presents

Dido And Aeneas

The annual Blackheath Halls Opera comes to the Albany!
Image:Albany Youth Showcase
Sun 22 Jul
THE ALBANY, LEWISHAM HOMES AND YOUTH FIRST PRESENT

Albany Youth Showcase

Join the Albany for an evening of young people, showcasing talent from Love2Dance and Uncover Theatre
Image:Jumala
Thu 26 Jul - Sat 28 Jul
YiA

Jumala

A timely and timeless play exploring the pressing issues of social injustice
Image:Jude Starbeam
Sat 28 Jul
THE ALBANY AND ON THE BUTTON PRESENT

Jude Starbeam

A Work-In-Progress Performance. Written by Deanna Rodger and devised by the company.
Image:Bibi Crew: Get Raunchy
Sun 29 Jul
BIBI CREW PRESENTS

Bibi Crew: Get Raunchy

A raunchy rude ride through the carnal minds of BiBi Crew.
Image:Jude Starbeam: Interactive Workshop
Sun 29 Jul
THE ALBANY AND ON THE BUTTON PRESENT

Jude Starbeam: Interactive Workshop

Interactive workshop about how our brains work
Image:Pinocchio
Sun 2 Dec - Sat 29 Dec
Nearly There Yet in association with Proteus, the Albany and ARC Stockton present

Pinocchio

Jaw dropping circus, hilarious puppets, and a magical set and soundtrack combine in this new look at the well-known story.