Shows & events

A home for stories from the margins, the mainstream and everywhere in between

Event
THIS IS NOT THIS HEAT
At the Albany

THIS IS NOT THIS HEAT

Fri 24 – Sat 25 May
The final London performances of the critically acclaimed This Heat iteration.
From our friends
Event
Drawing the Line
At Deptford Lounge

Drawing the Line

Thu 9 – Sat 25 May
For ages 12+
Everyone is invited into a large, clear space. The walls are lined with spare parts, materials, stuff. The floor is empty. Then we draw the line.
Event
The Parakeet Experience
At Canada Water Theatre

The Parakeet Experience

Fri 24 May
For ages 14+
Enter a world of electronic punk, amazing music and exotic birds with Brigitte Aphrodite and Quiet Boy.
Event
Identity: a work in progress
At the Albany

Identity: a work in progress

Fri 24 May
For ages 12+
How do we define ourselves? How do others define us and what happens when these two viewpoints are in conflict?
Event
AZ HUB
At the Albany

AZ HUB

Sun 24 Feb – Sun 26 May
For ages 18+
The AZ Hub is a social space for QTIPOC by QTIPOC.
Event
Rallying Cry
At the Albany

Rallying Cry

Tue 28 – Wed 29 May
For ages 13+
The planet is spinning off its axis. Humankind is at a tipping point. We are heading towards disaster. Divided, we will fall.
Event
REBELS
At the Albany

REBELS

Thursday 11 April - Saturday 1 June
For all ages
A season about politics, protest, breaking the mould and celebrating difference.
Event
PureGold
At the Albany

PureGold

Wed 5 – Thu 13 Jun
For ages 16+
Final Degree shows from Popular Music Students at Goldsmiths, University of London.
From our friends
Event
Earwax
At Canada Water Theatre

Earwax

Thu 6 Jun
For ages 14+
Join the all-women/femme identifying sound and performance collective experiment, celebrate and make noise!
Event
The Wright Brothers
At the Albany

The Wright Brothers

Sun 16 – Mon 17 Jun
Following on from their hit debut TV Sketch Show on ITV2, Ty and Ky present their sell-out, hit romantic comedy, The Wright Brothers.
From our friends
Event
Cabaret Playroom 2019
At the Albany

Cabaret Playroom 2019

Tue 18 Jun
For ages 18+
Ground-breaking new cabaret co-curated by artists Tricity Vogue and Lisa Lee.
Event
Surge
At the Albany

Surge

Thu 20 – Sat 22 Jun
For ages 14+
The Albany welcomes the world premiere of Jay Bernard’s multimedia poetry show.
Event
The Green Ship
At Deptford Lounge

The Green Ship

Sun 23 Jun
For ages 5+
Quentin Blake's beautiful children's book The Green Ship is brought to the stage for the first time by Librarian Theatre.