Shows & events

A home for stories from the margins, the mainstream and everywhere in between

Event
Dust
At the Albany

Dust

Tuesday 14 April, 1pm & 3pm
For ages 4+
Written by acclaimed award winning children’s author Laura Dockrill, Dust uses exquisite poetic language to explore a heartfelt story about love, loss, identity and memory.
Event
Comedy Club 4 Kids
At Canada Water Theatre

Comedy Club 4 Kids

Wednesday 15 April, 1pm & 3pm
For ages 6+
Comedy Club 4 Kids gets the best comedians from the UK and world circuit to do what they do best for an audience of children and their families… without the rude bits!
Event
Puss in Boots
At the Albany

Puss in Boots

Sunday 26 April, 1pm & 3pm
For ages 3+
Would you trust a talking cat?
Event
Slime
At Deptford Lounge

Slime

Tuesday 28 April, 12pm & 2pm
For ages under 5s
Enter the undergrowth to squish, squelch and play your way through this hilarious and surreal show.
BSL RP
Event
Puss in Boots
At Canada Water Theatre

Puss in Boots

Saturday 9 May, 1pm & 3pm
For ages 3+
Would you trust a talking cat?
Event
Roald Dahl and the Imagination Seekers
At Canada Water Theatre

Roald Dahl and the Imagination Seekers

Saturday 16 May, 1pm & 3pm
For ages 5+
A thrilling story told through performance, games and creative play that explores Roald Dahl’s extraordinary stories, including Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, The BFG and The Twits.
Event
Plot 17
At the Albany

Plot 17

Sunday 17 May, 3pm
For ages 7+
A hip-hop garden festival for families.
Event
Slime
At Canada Water Theatre

Slime

Saturday 23 May, 12pm & 2pm
For ages under 5s
Enter the undergrowth to squish, squelch and play your way through this hilarious and surreal show.
BSL RP
Event
Errol’s Garden
At the Albany

Errol’s Garden

Friday 29 May, 1pm & 3pm
For ages 3+
A brand new interactive children’s musical, exploring community, imagination and a passion for plants. Filled with catchy songs, humour and imagination.
Event
Sweet Dreams
At Canada Water Theatre

Sweet Dreams

Saturday 30 May, 1pm & 3pm
For ages 3+
If you can’t sleep, won’t sleep or love sleep there is something in this show for you.
Event
The Man Who Wanted To Be a Penguin
At the Albany

The Man Who Wanted To Be a Penguin

Mon 30 Mar – Thu 24 Dec
For ages 3+
The story of an extraordinary explorer travelling to the Antarctic and learning to speak Penguin, told through puppetry and song.